April 22, 2024



Congress unveils listing of 17 candidates from Andhra, Bihar, Odisha & West Bengal for 2024 LS polls

2 min read

New Delhi: Congress on Tuesday unveiled a listing of 17 candidates from Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Odisha and West Bengal for the Lok Sabha elections.In Andhra Pradesh, YS Sharmila Reddy, sister of Andhra Pradesh Main Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has been fielded from the Kadapa seat.

JD Seelam will contest from Bapatla, Gidugu Rudra Raju from Rajahmundry and MM Pallam Raju from Kakinada.
Display Comprehensive Posting&#13
In Bihar, Senior chief Tariq Anwar will contest from Katihar, Mohammad Jawed from Kishanganj and Ajeet Sharma from Bhagalpur.
In Odisha, Sanjau Bhoi has been fielded from Bargarh seat, Janardan Dehury from Sundargarh, Manoj Mishra from Bolangir, Draupadi Majhi from Kalahandi, Bhujabal Majhi from Nabarangpur, Amir Chand Nayak from Kandhamal, Rashmi Ranjan Patnaik from Berhampur and Saptagiri Sankar Ulaka from Koraput.Munish Tamang will contest from West Bengal’s Darjeeling seat.In the meantime, forward of the Lok Sabha elections, two-time MP from Bihar’s Muzaffarpur, Ajay Nishad, resigned from the Bharatiya Janata Celebration (BJP) and joined the Congress on Tuesday.This comes just after the BJP, in its fifth listing of candidates, gave the ticket to Raj Bhushan Nishad from Muzaffarpur, who was defeated by Ajay Nishad in the 2019 Lok Sabha polls with additional than 4 lakh 10 thousand votes.
The election for 543 Lok Sabha seats will be held in 7 phases beginning April 19.The counting of votes will get spot on June 4.In the 2014 Lok Sabha election, the Bharatiya Janta Social gathering (BJP) won 282 seats, whilst the Indian Nationwide Congress (INC) managed to get only 44 seats.In the 2019 Lok Sabha election, the Bharatiya Janta Occasion (BJP) gained 303 seats, though the Indian Countrywide Congress (INC) managed to get only 52 seats.

This report is automobile-created from ANI information provider. ThePrint retains no obligation for its material.

Also examine: ‘We obtained seats we did not ask for’ — Congress leaders upset over Bihar seat-sharing deal with RJD

Resource hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.