April 22, 2024



Forward of Lok Sabha polls, Election Commission transfers 8 DMs and 12 SPs in five states

1 min read

New Delhi: The Election Fee on Tuesday issued transfer orders for eight district magistrates and 12 superintendents of law enforcement in five states.The selection was taken as aspect of the “regular review” by the Fee through a conference chaired by Main Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar along with Election Commissioners Gyanesh Kumar and Sukhbir Singh Sandhu, the EC reported.
All the transferred officers have been asked to hand above the cost to their immediate junior officer and all those shunted out will not be assigned any election responsibility till completion of the Lok Sabha polls.
Present Entire Report&#13
The respective point out governments have been directed to deliver a panel of names of IAS and IPS officers to the Fee and types shortlisted will be appointed in put of these transferred out.
This report is car-produced from PTI information assistance. ThePrint holds no accountability for its content.
Also read through: ECI asks states to assure officers aren’t transferred in similar parliamentary constituency

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.