May 30, 2024



Indian athletics contingent completely ready to showcase their probable in Asian U20 meet « Athletics Federation of India

2 min read

New Delhi
Promising Rajasthan thrower Siddharth Choudhary and center length runner Laxita Sandilea from Gujarat are ready to showcase their likely and protect their shot put and 1500m titles in adult males and women’s group, respectively, in the course of the 4-working day Asian U20 Athletics Championships that will commence on Wednesday in Dubai.
The Athletics Federation of India (AFI) has shortlisted 60-member workforce, including 31 male athletes to compete at the Asian U20 fulfill that will also act as a qualifying celebration for the August 27 to 31 Planet U20 Athletics Championship to be held in Lima, Peru.
At the 2023 edition of Asian U20 satisfy held in Yecheon, Korea from June 4 to 7, Indian contingent claimed 19 medals, 6 of them gold. The Indian team also received 7 silver and 6 bronze medals to end third at the rear of Japan and China.
N Ramesh, chief junior athletics mentor, was self-assured of bettering the all round medal tally in the 2024 version of Asian U20 meet up with in Dubai.
“Last yr the men’s 4x100m relay staff received bronze even though the 4x400m squad claimed silver,” the athletics coach extra. “This time we have superior prospects of winning gold medals in each the relays.”
Abiram Pramod (400, 4x400m relay), Aman Choudhary (4x400m relay), Anurag Singh Kaler (shot put), Bapi Hansda (400m, 4x400m relay), Dev Kumar Meena (pole vault), Dipanshu Sharma (javelin toss), Mrutyam Jayaram Dondapati (200m, 4x400m relay), Gaurav Bhaskar Bhosale (3,000m, 5,000m), Harshit Kumar (hammer throw), Himanshu (10,000m race stroll), Hima Teja Vallipi (4x100m relay), Karthikeyan Soundararajan (4x100m relay), Kuldeep Kumar (pole vault), Mahendra Santa (4x100m relay), Mohd Atta Sazid (extensive leap), Navpreet Singh (4x400m relay), Nikhil Suhas Dhake (4x400m relay), Prateek (hammer throw), Priyanshu (1500m), Rahul Sarnaliya (1500m), Ranvir Ajay Singh (3,000m steeplechase), Ritik (discus toss), Rohan Ghosh (4x100m relay), Rohan Yadav (javelin throw), Sachin (10,000m race stroll), Sahil Malik (4x400m relay), Shahnavaz Khan (extended bounce), Sharuk Khan (3,000m steeplechase), Siddharth Choudhary (shot place), Vikas Kumar Bind (3,000m), Vinod Singh (5,000m).
Aarti (10,000m race stroll), Abinaya Rajarajan (4x100m relay), Amanat Kamboj (discus toss), Anushka Yadav (hammer toss), Anushka Dattatray Kumbhar (400m, 4x400m relay), SAI Sangeetha Dodla (400m, 4x400m relay), Ekta Dey (3,000m steeplechase, 5,000m), Jeyavindhiya Jegadish (400m hurdles, 4x400m relay), Kanista Teena Maria Deva Shekhar (4x400m relay), Laxita Vinod Sandilea (800m. 1,500m), Mishthi Kajla (4x400m relay), Nandini (hammer throw), Neole Anna Cornelio (4x100m relay), Nikita Kumari (discus toss), Pavana Nagaraj (prolonged leap, heptathlon), Prachi Ankush Devkar (3,000m), Prathiksha Yamuna Ashok Kumar (long leap), Rishika Awasthi (triple jump), Rujula Amol Bhonsle (4x100m relay), Sabita Toppo (100m hurdles, 4x100m relay), Sakshi Champalal Chavan (4x100m relay), Sandramol Sabu (4x400m relay), Shilpaben Veljibhai Dihora (3,000m), Shreeya Rajesh (400m hurdles), Siya Abhijit Sawant (4x100m relay), Sunita Devi (5,000m), Tanvi Malik (800m), Unnathi Aiyappa Bolland (100m hurdles).

Resource website link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.