July 15, 2024



MotoGP Dutch GP: Bagnaia Retains off Martin to Acquire Assen Dash Race Marquez Crashes

2 min read

Bagnaia continued his dominant form this weekend. Soon after top all exercise sessions, he secured his second straight sprint race victory in the course of the Dutch GP.

On a sunny Saturday at Assen, Francesco Bagnaia controlled the Dutch MotoGP Dash race from start off to finish. Acquiring secured pole position and led throughout apply, Bagnaia extended his direct around championship leader Jorge Martin. Aprilia’s Maverick Vinales rounded out the podium. Martin remains forward in the championship by 15 points likely into Sunday’s primary occasion. Bagnaia’s Ducati teammate, Enea Bastianini, shown an outstanding struggle by climbing by way of the pack to finish fourth. The Gresini staff, nonetheless, endured a challenging race. Alex Marquez incurred a extensive lap penalty for exceeding keep track of boundaries. Marc Marquez, who displayed early guarantee by achieving fifth on the opening lap, suffered a disappointing crash early in laps. Aleix Espargaro, now compromised by a Friday drop, sadly, turned another victim when he crashed seriously from sixth place on the penultimate corner of the ultimate lap. Also Go through: MotoGP: Pramac Racing Leaves Ducati For Yamaha Sign Multi-Yr Partnership Arrangement MotoGP Dutch GP: Assen Dash Race Final result Binder secured a stable sixth-put end for KTM. The race saw a combine of performances. Franco Morbidelli (Pramac) grabbed the closing issue, although rookie Pedro Acosta (Tech3 GasGas) struggled. Marco Bezzecchi (VR46) bounced back from double crashes on Saturday to complete 11th. Miguel Oliveira (Trackhouse) and Jack Miller (KTM) adopted shut at the rear of. Pos Rider Staff Time 1 Francesco Bagnaia Ducati Lenovo 19m 58.09s 2 Jorge Martin Pramac Ducati +2.355s 3 Maverick Viñales Aprilia Racing +4.103s 4 Enea Bastianini Ducati Lenovo +6.377s 5 Fabio Di Giannantonio VR46 Ducati +8.869s 6 Brad Binder Purple Bull KTM +9.727s 7 Fabio Quartararo Monster Yamaha +10.828s 8 Alex Marquez Gresini Ducati +13.196s 9 Franco Morbidelli Pramac Ducati +13.560s 10 Pedro Acosta Crimson Bull GASGAS Tech3 +15.972s 11 Marco Bezzecchi VR46 Ducati +16.036s 12 Miguel Oliveira Trackhouse Aprilia +16.082s 13 Jack Miller Crimson Bull KTM +18.739s 14 Joan Mir Repsol Honda +21.791s 15 Augusto Fernandez Red Bull GASGAS Tech3 +22.450s 16 Johann Zarco LCR Honda +23.690s 17 Raul Fernandez Trackhouse Aprilia +24.430s 18 Takaaki Nakagami LCR Honda +29.568s 19 Alex Rins Monster Yamaha +23.553s 20 Aleix Espargaro Aprilia Racing DNF 21 Lorenzo Savadori Aprilia Racing DNF 22 Luca Marini Repsol Honda DNF 23 Marc Marquez Gresini Ducati DNF Also Read: MotoGP: Marco Bezzecchi to Aprilia Confirmed, Signs Multi-12 months Offer Honda riders fared fewer effectively. Joan Mir was their speediest, ending in 14th, forward of Augusto Fernandez (Tech3 GasGas) and Johann Zarco (LCR). Raul Fernandez (Trackhouse) also confronted a prolonged lap penalty and finished up in 17th. The race concluded with Takaaki Nakagami (LCR) and Alex Rins (Yamaha) – who rejoined soon after a lap 9 crash – rounding out the finishers.

Tags: &#13
Dutch GP&#13
Assen Sprint race&#13

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.